Skip to content

Carpet Installed

April 17, 2012

The carpet installers came bright and early this morning.  I had to leave for work before they were finished, but here are some photos.

I posted previously about my dilema with determining the height to install the baseboard.  I asked the installers about it this morning — they thought it was a little higher than it should be (I went about a half-inch above the floor) and said that one or two paint sticks in height is right.  I didn’t have time to scrutinize it yet, but it appears that the half inch is working out fine.  Note that I had a premium carpet pad installed (meaning it is thicker than normal).

From → Interior Design

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

