Skip to content

Sony STRDH830 A/V Receiver

March 10, 2012

I mentioned previously that I was a bit frustrated with having to make a choice between DLNA and Airplay.  I’m sure there are other products out there with similar support, but I was pleased to see that Sony’s new receiver, the STRDH830, will support both.  I know there are a bunch of Sony haters out there, but I have been a fan for a long time and like that all of my A/V equipment plays nicely together.   

The receiver isn’t available yet (as of this posting) but I was able to pre-order it from Amazon today.  Will be happy to be able to test my speaker install when it arrives!

UPDATE:  Looks like the 830 does not have network connectivity at all — so no DLNA or Airplay.  Sorry for the misinformation!

From → Audio/Visual

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

